February ’17 TBR

So hands up who’s been so horrified by school/uni/work/the news/the world that they’re planning to make a small house out of their books and duvets, and hibernate for a few months? I certainly am. January was a crazy month, but February for me is going to be even busier. Deadline after deadline is looming over me right now and I’m trying not to look… Sadly because of this I’m keeping my TBR short, I don’t think I’ll have too much time to read.

So here is my February ’17 TBR:

29939390

My first job of the month is to finish Windwitch. I don’t know why I haven’t finished it yet as I’ve been really enjoying the story so far (life’ just got in the way I guess). I think however I’m having  a problem with the style of the prose… I’m loving the story but the I’m still trying to get used to the writing style.

 15871070_10211407189031393_8259293_n

My second task is to finish The Watchmaker of Filigree Street, that I put down to start reading Windwitch… Shame on me. This book I was also really enjoying but I weakly gave into the new release hype and cast this aside. This month I’m going to be strong and give this book some respect!

2195464

We had a guest speaker come and give us a lecture the day after Trump won the election. It was a really inspiring lecture and I left with a huge list of books to add to my TBR pile – cue simultaneous sighing and cheering. This is one of those books. Recommended for the insights on writing (and the possibility that it might get you inspired to run) I’ve downloaded the audiobook and raring to go.

*

So what are you reading this month? Let me know in the comments!

Other posts you might like:

10 Books I Want to Read in 2017

Bookish Bingo Update #5: January (Winter #2)

January ’17 TBR

Leave a Reply

