Bookish Bingo Update #5: January (Winter #2)

Please visit Pretty Deadly Reviews for more information on Bookish Bingo!

bookish-bingo

Where did January go?! I can’t believe it’s time for another wrap up already! I hope you all had a wonderful January and the new year is everything you wished it would be.

Check out my last Bookish Bingo update here. As you can see I’ve made a little bit of progress on last month (mostly because I read very short books).

Behold my mighty MS Paint skills!

winter-bingo-january

This month I read 2 books (January’s colour is pale blue):

White Cover – The Wicked and the Divine Vol 1: The Faust Act by  Kieron Gillen, Jamie McKelvie (Illustrations), Matt Wilson (Colorist), Clayton Cowles. This was a beautifully drawn, if not slightly confusing graphic novel. I’m sure most of you have seen it around on Booktube and on your favourite book blogger’s site. I have to say I quite enjoyed it – and that it managed to capture my interest really quickly. I’ll be picking up the second volume soon!

Survival – What the Trump? by Steven S. Stevens. I’m not even sure how to rate this book… My boyfriend got it for me because I was very stressed (I have him trained well) and on some levels this book was quite fun and other other levels it was ridiculous and repetitive. I am currently the only person to have rated it on goodreads though!  

As you can see I’ve been struggling to find the time to read this month, Uni has been crazy and so has work. I can see one maybe two videos that are lining up well – so I think I’m going to have to chose what I read in February carefully to get them! How are you getting on with this card? Let me know in comments.

~ Lizz

Other posts you might like:

10 Books I Want to Read in 2017

Top 5 Books of 2016

New Year’s Resolutions 2017

One thought on “Bookish Bingo Update #5: January (Winter #2)

Leave a Reply

