‘Totally Should Have’ Book Tag

*Warning this tag contains spoilers*

Thank you Icebreaker694 for tagging me in this!

NUMBER ONE: “TOTALLY SHOULD’VE GOTTEN A SEQUEL”

the-ocean-at-the-end-of-the-lane

The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman. The world that this novel is set in is so fascinating. I really want to know more about the Hemsworths and the world that they came from – I’d love to see a sequel exploring that.

NUMBER TWO: “TOTALLY SHOULD’VE GOTTEN A SPIN-OFF SERIES”

51lj8aw-86l-_sx329_bo1204203200_

Baz – from Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. I was not a big fan of this book at all, but Bax completely stole my heart. I would love to have a novel just following the shenanigans of Baz.

NUMBER THREE: “AN AUTHOR THAT TOTALLY SHOULD WRITE MORE BOOKS”

2bcdb202-8820-48bc-b0b0-c7d92155da3a

J. K. ROWLING GIVE ME MORE HARRY POTTER BOOKS (NONE OF THIS PLAY NONSENSE) – I NEED YOUNG MARAUDERS STORIES, STORIES FROM OTHER WIZARDING SCHOOLS, AND ANYTHING ELSE YOU CAN THINK OF.

NUMBER FOUR: “A CHARACTER THAT TOTALLY SHOULD’VE ENDED UP WITH SOMEONE ELSE”

zoo_city_2010_uk_edition_cover_-_fair_use_claimed

Zinzi not ending up with her boyfriend in Zoo City  and driving off to find his wife broke my heart. After everything she went through she wasn’t allowed a happy ending.

NUMBER FIVE: “TOTALLY SHOULD’VE ENDED DIFFERENTLY”

the-amber-spyglass

The Amber Spyglass by Philip Pullman! Again I’m back on the happy endings thing. Why can’t authors let good characters live happily! Will and Lyra should have been able to live together, it hurts my heart too much knowing that they didn’t.

NUMBER SIX: “TOTALLY SHOULD’VE HAD A MOVIE FRANCHISE”

51hj6gwracl-_sy344_bo1204203200_

The Temeraire series by Naomi Novik. I’m only on the second book in this series and I’m already appalled at the fact that these books don’t have any films based around them.

NUMBER SEVEN: “TOTALLY SHOULD’VE HAD ONLY ONE POINT OF VIEW”

41hb6rmawdl-_sx320_bo1204203200_

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell (I seem to be raging a lot about her today). This book also really wound me up – there were multiple chapters where from E and P’s point of view were almost identical, it was interesting the first time round but it got annoying very quickly. Even if it didn’t loose the multiple POVs this book should definitely lose that element.

NUMBER EIGHT: “TOTALLY SHOULD’VE HAD A COVER CHANGE”

the-name-of-the-wind 

The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss. The British cover is ridiculous. It totally misrepresents what is inside. (You can’t see it in the picture above but there’s a crazy red glow coming out of his eyes).

NUMBER NINE: “TOTALLY SHOULD’VE KEPT THE ORIGINAL COVERS”

21414439

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard. The American covers are awesome, but the British ones are not so good. However I’m not prepared to wait for the American ones to become available over here when Windwitch comes out so I’m going to have to get the British version.

NUMBER TEN: “TOTALLY SHOULD’VE STOPPED AT BOOK ONE”

I can think of so many films that would fit into this category but no books come to mind right now! Sorry guys!

I’m tagging The Hungry Monster, the lovely girls at Thrice Read, My Bookshelf Dialogues and Jacquie – as well as anyone else you wants to do this tag!

Hope you’re having a fab day,

~ Lizz

2 thoughts on “‘Totally Should Have’ Book Tag

  1. Jacquie (Rattle the Stars) says:

    Thank you for the tag! I haven’t this this one before and it looks like a lot of fun! 🙂 I actually hate both the US and UK Truthwitch covers. They both look awkward. I don’t know what I would replace it with but it doesn’t do the story/book any favours. I totally agree…more book from the magical HP world. I’m down for spinoffs…I want more from Luna Lovegood. Now those stories would never be dull.

    Like

    • lizziereads96 says:

      You’re welcome lovely!
      It’s killing me slightly that they’re not going to match on my shelf – I have to agree neither are great but the US versions are slightly better…
      I didn’t think of Luna but it’s a fantastic idea! I’d pay a lot of money to read those!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

