Bookish Bingo Update #1: September

Please visit Pretty Deadly Reviews for more information on Bookish Bingo!

bookish-bingo

Sadly my first ever Bookish Bingo round up is going to be a short one as September was a really bad reading month for me. I only managed to read two books in total, but here’s how they fit onto my Bookish Bingo card:

(All hail my might MS Paint skills)

autum2016-bingo-september-update

  • Suspense – The Girl on the Train. I didn’t really think that this was much of a thriller, but there was definitely a heck of a lot of suspense! Review coming soon!
  • Short Stories – A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms. I was pretty sure that I wasn’t going to get this box ticked off because I’m not a big fan of short stories, most of the ones I read for my degree last year were sad and/or creepy and that’s just not my thing. I picked this book up without even knowing it was a set of short stories and I was so pleasantly surprised that I want to read more! If you know of any good short story selections please let me know in the comments.

And… We’re done! I’m sorry this was so short, hopefully my October round up will be a bit longer! Let me know how your Bookish Bingo is going down in the comments!

Lizz

Leave a Reply

